Phgstats for UT3 Help

Need help with our website or game servers, have a suggestion? Need help with your server? Post it here.
User avatar
cyberhawk
NOOB
NOOB
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Covington, Ohio USA
Contact:

Phgstats for UT3 Help

Postby cyberhawk » Mon Oct 22, 2007 7:49 am

Greetingz all,

I read a post on Epic's Official Forums about DFB having UT3 Demo servers working with Phgstats. We too have Phgstats, but haven't been able to get it to work. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated. :)

cyber
Image
User avatar
Sauron
Monster Kill
Monster Kill
Posts: 1475
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 12:00 am
Location: israel jerusalem
Contact:

Postby Sauron » Mon Oct 22, 2007 4:37 pm

Emac or Matt should be on top of thins....
try our teamspeak
good luck
Image
Image
User avatar
emac
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 811
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:00 am
Contact:

Postby emac » Tue Oct 23, 2007 10:05 am

Querying UT3 demo servers is a bit more complicated right now than just entering a IP and port and having a program do the rest.

We wrote a special phgstats class to query our UT3 servers. Every time the server crashes or restarts the query ports change. There's a scheduled task that runs every so often to grab the ports from the master server. The class would grab those port numbers from http://emac.dfbgaming.com/ut3_servers.txt and query each server using the GameSpy v4 Query protocol.

The master server sends encrypted content and the GameSpy v4 Query protocol has a challenege/response check that needs to be passed. I can probably set you up with a query block hosted on our side and include your UT3 server in the servers to check the port on.

If you want to do this on your own here's some detail on doing this (you need to do at least some coding, unless someone out there already has something):

We decided to write our own class alogather but Battlefield 2142 uses the same protocol as UT3 to query the server so you can use that option for UT3- the new version of phgstats has support for Battlefield 2142. Only problem is dealing with the changing port. Luigi Auriemma created a program to decrypt the master list from gamespy. Just use ut3pcd as the game. Source code is included:

http://aluigi.altervista.org/papers.htm#gslist

i.e. "gslist -n ut3pcd" would grab all the UT3 PC demo servers. I wrote a script that reads in all the servers and finds our servers in the list, you can also use gslist's built in filter though.
Last edited by emac on Tue Oct 23, 2007 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
cyberhawk
NOOB
NOOB
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Covington, Ohio USA
Contact:

Postby cyberhawk » Tue Oct 23, 2007 10:09 am

Thanx a bunch :) I'll see what I can work out.
Image
User avatar
cyberhawk
NOOB
NOOB
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Covington, Ohio USA
Contact:

Postby cyberhawk » Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:15 pm

Here's the way it looks so far. Servername, mapname, and players doesn't show up, but the ping does. Any suggestions on how to get the rest of the info to parse?

http://www.immortalknightz.com/phgstats/
Image
User avatar
emac
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 811
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:00 am
Contact:

Postby emac » Tue Oct 23, 2007 2:24 pm

This with the Battlefield 2142 class? There may be mismatches in the names for teach item.

Someone recently wrote up information on each of the query variables.

http://wiki.unrealadmin.org/UT3_query_protocol

If it's a name mismatch you'll have to modify the Battlefield 2142 class.

Return to “Server/Website Help & Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest